Remote Desktop – Logging Out

Home KB Home Staff Remote Desktop – Logging Out

When using remote desktop you can either choose to leave your session running remotely (disconnected) or to fully log off.

Leaving the remote desktop session disconnected is useful when moving between locations, as all your work and applications are in the same state as your left them

When you log off all your running session is shutdown and your applications will be closed down.

If you will not be using remote desktop for a long duration, it is preferable to log out as software can run into problems when left running for a long period of time

How to log off (Sign Out)